[Comp-neuro] International Symposium on Artificial Intelligence and Brain Science 2020 Online

Kenji Doya doya at oist.jp
Thu Sep 24 17:21:41 CEST 2020


We are going to hold an online symposium that brings together researchers in the forefront of AI and neuroscience. All talks will be made accessible as pre-recorded movies and we will have two-hour live discussion sessions on October 10-12, 2020. 

Registration is free and open till September 30. Please register from the web site below.

********
International Symposium on Artificial Intelligence and Brain Science
http://www.brain-ai.jp/symposium2020/

Time below is in UTC (i.e., 10pm-0am Japan, 2pm-4pm UK, 9am-11am EDT, 6am-8am PDT)
<Saturday, October 10th>
13:00	Get connected
13:15	Greetings: Kenji Doya (OIST)
13:30	Discussion on Keynote: Josh Tenenbaum (MIT)
14:00	Discussion on Session 1: Deep Learning and Reinforcement Learning
	Chair: Jun Morimoto (ATR)
	Discussant: Shunichi Amari (RIKEN)
	Speakers: Yann LeCun (NYU, Facebook), Yutaka Matsuo (U Tokyo), Doina Precup (McGill U)
	David Silver (DeepMind), Masashi Sugiyama (RIKEN AIP/U Tokyo IRCN)
<Sunday, October 11th>
13:00	Discussion on Session 2: World Model Learning and Inference
	Chair: Hiroaki Gomi (NTT)
	Discussant: Mitsuo Kawato (ATR)
	Speakers:  Ila Fiete (MIT), Karl Friston (UCL), Yukie Nagai (U Tokyo IRCN)
	Maneesh Sahani (Gatsby Unit), Tadahiro Taniguchi (Ritsumeikan U)
14:00	Discussion on Session 3: Metacognition and Metalearning
	Chair: Masayuki Matsumoto (Tsukuba U)
	Discussant: Keiji Tanaka (RIKEN)
	Speakers: Matthew Botvinick (DeepMind), Ryota Kanai (ARAYA), Angela Langdon (Princeton U)
	Hiroyuki Nakahara (RIKEN CBS), Xiao-Jing Wang (NYU)
<Monday, October 12th>
13:00	Discussion on Session 4: AI for Neuroscience and Neuromorphic Technologies
	Chair: Takatoshi Hikida (Osaka U)
	Discussant: Kunihiko Fukushima (FLSI)
	Speakers: Jim DiCarlo (MIT), Yukiyaku Kamitani (Kyoto U), Rosalyn Moran (King’s College London)
	Terry Sejnowski (Salk Institute), Hidehiko Takahashi (Tokyo MDU)
14:00	Discussion on Session 5: Social Impact and Neuro-AI Ethics
	Chair: Masamichi Sakagami (Tamagawa U)
	Speakers: Anne Churchland (UCLA), Kenji Doya (OIST), Arisa Ema (U Tokyo IFI)
	Hiroaki Kitano (SONY CSL), Stuart Russell (UC Berkeley)

Sponsor:
   KAKENHI Project on Artificial Intelligence and Brain Science (http://www.brain-ai.jp)
Co-sponsors:
   RIKEN AIP (https://aip.riken.jp/?lang=en)
   U Tokyo IFI (https://ifi.u-tokyo.ac.jp/en/)
   U Tokyo IRCN (https://ircn.jp/en/)
Contact: ncus at oist.jp

----
Kenji Doya <doya at oist.jp>
Neural Computation Unit, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology Graduate University
1919-1 Tancha, Onna, Okinawa 904-0495, Japan
Phone: +81-98-966-8594; Fax: +81-98-966-2891
https://groups.oist.jp/ncu




More information about the Comp-neuro mailing list