[Comp-neuro] [JOBS] PhD @ Italian Institute of Technology, Ferrara

Alessandro D'Ausilio alessandro.dausilio at gmail.com
Tue Jun 30 12:14:08 CEST 2020


PHD PROGRAM in TRANSLATIONAL NEUROSCIENCES AND NEUROTECHNOLOGIES

The Center for Translational Neurophysiology of Speech and Communication (CTNSC) @ Italian Institute of Technology (IIT), is opening 4 PhD positions for the Academic Year 2020-2021.

Research areas:
- Improving performance and biocompatibility of electrode arrays for brain-computer interfaces
- Organic neuroelectronics for multimodal recordings and stimulation of the brain in vivo
- Investigation of sensorimotor functions in animal models
- Machine learning applications to multimodal brain and speech signals
- Human neurophysiology of speech and sensorimotor communication
- Cortical recordings in human patients during awake Neurosurgery
- Hardware and software development for innovative exploration of brain signals

Who: chemists, physicists, materials scientists, computer scientists, biomedical/electrical engineers, biologists, biotechnologist, medical doctors and experimental psychologists eager to work in an international and multidisciplinary team.

Where: The CTNSC (https://www.iit.it/centers/ctnsc-unife <https://www.iit.it/centers/ctnsc-unife>) is hosted by the University of Ferrara (UNIFE) in a prestigious historical building in the city center. UNIFE is one of the oldest Universities (founded in 1391) and one of the excellence Universities in Italy nowadays for research.
Ferrara is well connected by train and freeway (30-min to Bologna, 40-min to Padua, 60-min to Venice and their airports), bustling with students as it is an affordable University city (https://whc.unesco.org/en/list/733 <https://whc.unesco.org/en/list/733>).

General INFO: http://www.unife.it/studenti/dottorato/it/corsi/riforma/neuroscience <http://www.unife.it/studenti/dottorato/it/corsi/riforma/neuroscience>
Application INFO: http://www.unife.it/studenti/dottorato/concorsi/selection <http://www.unife.it/studenti/dottorato/concorsi/selection>

DEADLINE: 24 July 2020

Contacts:
Luciano Fadiga (CTNSC Director): luciano.fadiga at iit.it <mailto:luciano.fadiga at iit.it>
Thierry Pozzo: thierry.pozzo at iit.it <mailto:thierry.pozzo at iit.it>
Fabio Biscarini: fabio.biscarini at iit.it <mailto:fabio.biscarini at iit.it>
Michele Bianchi: michele.bianchi at iit.it <mailto:michele.bianchi at iit.it>
Antonino Casile: antonino.casile at iit.it <mailto:antonino.casile at iit.it>
David Papo: david.papo at iit.it <mailto:david.papo at iit.it>
Alessandro D’Ausilio: alessandro.dausilio at iit.it <mailto:alessandro.dausilio at iit.it>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://www.tnb.ua.ac.be/pipermail/comp-neuro/attachments/20200630/afc6d57a/attachment.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: smime.p7s
Type: application/pkcs7-signature
Size: 1451 bytes
Desc: not available
URL: <http://www.tnb.ua.ac.be/pipermail/comp-neuro/attachments/20200630/afc6d57a/attachment.bin>


More information about the Comp-neuro mailing list