[Comp-neuro] ICMNS 2017: *Reminder, Abstracts Due Jan 31, 2017*

Zachary Kilpatrick zpkilpat at math.uh.edu
Fri Jan 20 23:20:38 CET 2017

This is a reminder that Abstract Submissions are due January 31, 2017 for the 3rd International Conference on Mathematical Neuroscience (ICMNS 2017), to be held at the Hotel Boulderado in Boulder, Colorado from May 30 to June 2, 2017.
https://www.math.uh.edu/~zpkilpat/icmns2017/index.html <https://www.math.uh.edu/~zpkilpat/icmns2017/index.html>
Meeting registration will open soon. Early Registration (Until March 31) will be $250 for students/postdocs, $350 for faculty, and $50 for tutorials.

The International Conference on Mathematical Neuroscience will provide a forum for researchers to discuss current mathematical innovations emerging in neuroscience. A major aim of the conference is to attract and train young researchers on current methods in mathematical neuroscience.

Abstract Submission: We encourage abstract submission by researchers from all areas of mathematical neuroscience. One page abstracts will be reviewed by a Program Committee and divided into three parallel talk sessions and a poster session. Details are given here: 
https://www.math.uh.edu/~zpkilpat/icmns2017/submissions.html <https://www.math.uh.edu/~zpkilpat/icmns2017/submissions.html>

Student Travel Awards: This year, we will offer student travel awards, due to the generous support from NSF, SIAM, Burroughs Wellcome, and the University of Colorado. To apply, students must submit an abstract and include a current CV as part of their submitted document in Easychair.

Confirmed Speakers
Danielle Bassett (University of Pennsylvania)
Paul Bressloff (University of Utah)
Nicolas Brunel (University of Chicago)
Sophie Deneve (École Normale Supérieure)
Brent Doiron (University of Pittsburgh)
Marla Feller (University of California, Berkeley)
Ila Fiete (University of Texas)
Stefano Fusi (Columbia University)
Peter Thomas (Case Western Reserve University)
Taro Toyoizumi (Riken Brain Science Institute)

Tutorial Speakers: Paul Bressloff, Sophie Deneve, Brent Doiron, Stefano Fusi, Joel Zylberberg (University of Colorado, School of Medicine)

Program Committee
https://www.math.uh.edu/~zpkilpat/icmns2017/committees.html <https://www.math.uh.edu/~zpkilpat/icmns2017/committees.html>

We hope to see you in Boulder this May!

All the best
Zachary Kilpatrick (University of Colorado)
Julijana Gjorgjieva (Max Planck Institute for Brain Research)
Robert Rosenbaum (University of Notre Dame)
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://www.tnb.ua.ac.be/pipermail/comp-neuro/attachments/20170120/408dfbc6/attachment.html>

More information about the Comp-neuro mailing list