[Comp-neuro] 10th European Conference on Mathematical and Theoretical Biology

Stephen Coombes Stephen.Coombes at nottingham.ac.uk
Mon Sep 28 17:54:13 CEST 2015

========== ECMTB/SMB 2016 - www.ecmtb2016.org<http://www.ecmtb2016.org> ==========

========== Call for Minisymposium proposals - deadline, 18 Dec 2015 ==========

10th European Conference on Mathematical and Theoretical Biology

The joint meeting of the European Society for Mathematical and Theoretical Biology (ESMTB) and the annual meeting of the Society for Mathematical Biology (SMB) will be held in Nottingham, 11-15 July 2016.

We now invite proposals for minisymposia at the interface of mathematics and biology, including all areas of the life and medical sciences.
Minisymposia will be held in two-hour blocks, consisting of 4 talks of 30 minutes each (including time for questions and changing speakers).

Please fill in the form at www.ecmtb2016.org/submissions/<http://www.ecmtb2016.org/submissions/> to submit your minisymposium proposal.
Following submission, the minisymposium proposer will receive a unique link which they should forward to each speaker, in order to register and submit their individual abstracts.

Minisymposium proposers are encouraged to consider geographical and gender diversity when selecting speakers.

Submission of abstracts for contributed talks and posters will open in due course, with a deadline of 14 Feb 2016.

Please note: The first submission associated with your email address will create a user account, and a password will be emailed to that email address. Each registered user may make a maximum of two submissions to ECMTB 2016 (one as a minisymposium organiser; one for a minisymposium talk, contributed talk or poster).

=========== Confirmed plenary speakers include: ============
Ruth Baker (University of Oxford, UK)
Sander van Doorn (University of Groningen, Netherlands)
Julia Gog (University of Cambridge, UK)
Leah Keshet (University of British Columbia, Canada)
Johan van de Koppel (Royal Netherlands Institute for Sea Research)
Hisashi Ohtsuki (Kanagawa, Japan)
Johan Paulsson (Harvard University, USA)
John Rinzel (NYU, USA) - SMB Winfree Prize lecture
========== ========== ========== ========== ==========

best wishes,
Markus Owen (Chair of the Local Organising Committee, ECMTB/SMB 2016)

Local Organising Committee:
Markus Owen, Daniele Avitabile, Leah Band, Bindi Brook, Stephen Coombes, Etienne Farcot, John King, Reuben O'Dea, Ruediger Thul, Jonathan Wattis

Scientific Committee:
Linda Allen, Ellen Baake, Jim Cushing, Andreas Deutsch, Odo Diekmann, Susanne Ditlevsen, Stephen Eglen, Amina Eladdadi, Yoh Iwasa, Eva Kisdi, Santiago Schnell, Artie Sherman, Jonathan Sherratt, Vitaly Volpert

This message and any attachment are intended solely for the addressee
and may contain confidential information. If you have received this
message in error, please send it back to me, and immediately delete it. 

Please do not use, copy or disclose the information contained in this
message or in any attachment.  Any views or opinions expressed by the
author of this email do not necessarily reflect the views of the
University of Nottingham.

This message has been checked for viruses but the contents of an
attachment may still contain software viruses which could damage your
computer system, you are advised to perform your own checks. Email
communications with the University of Nottingham may be monitored as
permitted by UK legislation.

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://www.neuroinf.org/pipermail/comp-neuro/attachments/20150928/c6bdd7ec/attachment.html>

More information about the Comp-neuro mailing list