[Comp-neuro] International Conference on Mathematical Neuroscience (ICMNS) 2016

Zachary Kilpatrick zpkilpat at math.uh.edu
Wed Nov 18 23:41:02 CET 2015

We are delighted to announce the 2nd International Conference on Mathematical Neuroscience (ICMNS 2016), to be held at the Congress Center in Juan-les-Pins on the French Riviera from May 29 to June 1. Tutorials will be held May 29, and the main conference is May 30 - June 1. More details are given on the conference website:
https://icmns2016.inria.fr/ <https://icmns2016.inria.fr/>

The main goal of the conference is to bring together researchers from math and neuroscience to discuss novel interactions arising between the two fields. The conference is motivated by many outstanding questions concerning brain function and dysfunction across multiple spatial and temporal scales. Studying these questions requires a wide range of mathematical tools, including probability and statistics, stochastic calculus, dynamical systems, functional analysis, geometry, information theory, and numerical analysis. The conference also aims to illustrate that neuroscience is spawning new areas of mathematics.

We encourage abstract submission by researchers from all areas of mathematical neuroscience. One page abstracts will be reviewed by a Program Committee and divided into three categories: featured talks, session talks, and posters. Details are given here:
https://icmns2016.inria.fr/call-for-contributions/ <https://icmns2016.inria.fr/call-for-contributions/>

The abstract submission deadline is January 7, 2016.
Meeting registration will open shortly thereafter.
Questions should be directed to the conference email: icmns2016-contact at inria.fr <mailto:icmns2016-contact at inria.fr>

Wulfram Gerstner (École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne)
Rachel Kuske (U British Columbia)
Jonathan Rubin (U Pittsburgh)
Carina Curto (Penn State University)
Ruben Moreno-Bote (Foundation Sant Joan de Deu)
Hiroya Nakao (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Eric Shea-Brown (U Washington)
Si Wu (Beijing Normal University)

Toni Guillamon (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya)
Roland Potthast (U Reading)
Gregory Faye (Université Paul Sabatier )
Wilhelm Stannat (TU Berlin)
Jonathan Touboul (College de France)
Gilles Wainrib (Ecole Normale Supérieure)
Suzanne Ditlevsen (University of Copenhagen)
Boris Gutkin (Ecole Normale Supérieure)
Martin Wechselberger (U Sydney)
Jonathan Rubin (U Pittsburgh)
Martin Krupa (INRIA Sophia Antipoilis)
Carlo Laing (Massey University)
Andre Longtin (U Ottawa)
Daniele Avitabile (U Nottingham)
Jose Carrillo (Imperial College)
Pascal Chossat (Université Nice Sophia Antipolis)
Carson Chow (National Institutes of Health)
Steve Zucker (Yale University)
Eric Shea-Brown (U Washington)
Rachel Kuske (U British Columbia)
Laura Sacerdote (Universita di Torino)
Reinhard Hopfner (Johannes-Gutenberg Universitat)
Olivier Faugeras (INRIA - Sophia Antipolis)
Paul Bressloff (U Utah)
Steve Coombes (U Nottingham)

Romain Veltz (INRIA - Sophia Anitpolis)
Zachary Kilpatrick (U Houston)
Evelyn Buckwar (Johannes Kepler Universitat Linz)

We hope to see you in Juan-les-Pins!

All the best
Romain, Zack, and Evelyn

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://www.neuroinf.org/pipermail/comp-neuro/attachments/20151118/7548760e/attachment.html>

More information about the Comp-neuro mailing list