[Comp-neuro] Reminder: MBL Methods in Computational Neuroscience Course 2015: applications due March 5

Mark Goldman msgoldman at ucdavis.edu
Sun Mar 1 00:27:37 CET 2015

Applications are open for the Methods in Computational Neuroscience 
course at the Marine Biology Laboratory in Woods Hole, MA.  The course 
will run from July 29 to August 26, 2014, and the online application 
form can be found at: 
http://ws2.mbl.edu/studentapp/studentapp.asp?CourseID=MCN. The course 
application deadline is March 5.

The course covers a range of topics in computational neuroscience 
including neuronal biophysics, neural coding & information processing, 
circuit dynamics, learning & memory, motor control, and cognitive 
processing & disease.  In addition, numerous tutorials and problem sets 
will cover a broad range of computational and mathematical modeling 
methods.  The course strongly emphasizes the collaboration between 
theory and experiment in solving neuroscience problems, and lectures 
will be given by a mixture of theorists and experimentalists.  The final 
weeks of the course are primarily reserved for development and work on 
projects that students design in collaboration with the resident 
faculty. Further information can be found on the MCN website: 

2015 Course Directors:
Michale Fee, MIT
Mark Goldman, UC Davis

2015 Confirmed Faculty:
Larry Abbott, Columbia University
Steve Baccus, Stanford University
Jeff Beck, Duke University
William Bialek, Princeton University
Dmitri Chklovskii, HHMI Janelia Farm
Peter Dayan, University College London
Bard Ermentrout, University of Pittsburgh
Adrienne Fairhall, University of Washington
Ila Fiete, UT Austin
Loren Frank, UCSF
Michael Frank, Brown University
Surya Ganguli, Stanford University
John Huguenard, Stanford University
David Kleinfeld, UC San Diego
Nancy Kopell, Boston University
John Lisman, Brandeis University
Eve Marder, Brandeis University
Bartlett Mel, University of Southern California
Jonathan Pillow, Princeton University
Maneesh Sahani, University College London
Terry Sejnowski, Salk Institute
Michael Shadlen, Columbia University
Josh Shaevitz, Princeton University
Sara Solla, Northwestern University
Haim Sompolinsky, Hebrew University
David Tank, Princeton University
Josh Tenenbaum, MIT
Srini Turaga, Janelia Farm
Xiao-Jing Wang, NYU
Daniel Wolpert, Cambridge University
Ryohei Yasuda, Duke University

More information about the Comp-neuro mailing list