[Comp-neuro] Nominations of New Members of MLSP Technical Committee

2011 2011
Fri Sep 16 14:56:59 CEST 2011


The time has come to collect nominations for new members of the MLSP 
Technical Committee of the IEEE Signal Processing Society.

You can either submit a self-nomination form 
or be nominated by a current member 

The election process is completed by November 15th and new members will 
serve January 1st 2012 till December 31 2014.
The following are recommended steps to become a technical committee member:
- Actively pursuing research and development in the area of machine for 
signal processing.
- Submitting high quality research papers to the following journals: 
IEEE Transactions on Signal Processing, IEEE Transactions on Image 
Processing, IEEE Transactions on Audio and Speech Processing, IEEE 
Signal Processing Magazine; and the following conferences: International 
Conference on ASSP, International Conference on Image Processing, IEEE 
Workshop on Machine Learning for Signal Processing.
- Participate and volunteer organization activities of IEEE Workshop on 
Machine Learning for Signal Processing.

The formal procedure for nominating new members and members’ duties 
appears on the link below:

The deadline for nominations is: Friday, September 30, 2011
Nominations should be sent to the MLSP TC nominations and elections 
Raviv Raich <raich at eecs.oregonstate.edu>
Morten Mørup <mm at imm.dtu.dk>

More information about the Comp-neuro mailing list