[Comp-neuro] COSYNE 2012: abstract submission opens TOMORROW (Oct 24)

Tomas Hromadka tomas.hromadka at gmail.com
Sun Oct 23 23:42:20 CEST 2011


        Computational and Systems Neuroscience (Cosyne)

        MAIN MEETING               WORKSHOPS
        Feb 23 - 26, 2012          Feb 27 - 28, 2012
        Salt Lake City, Utah       Snowbird Ski Resort, Utah



The annual Cosyne meeting provides an inclusive forum for the exchange of
empirical and theoretical approaches to problems in systems neuroscience, in
order to understand how neural systems function.

The MAIN MEETING is single-track. A set of invited talks are selected by the
Executive Committee, and additional talks and posters are selected by the
Program Committee, based on submitted abstracts.  The WORKSHOPS feature
discussion of current topics of interest, in a small group setting.

Cosyne topics include but are not limited to: neural coding, natural scene
statistics, dendritic computation, neural basis of persistent activity,
nonlinear receptive field mapping, representations of time and sequence,
systems, decision-making, synaptic plasticity, map formation and plasticity,
population coding, attention, and computation with spiking networks.

    Abstract submission opens:    24 Oct 2011
    Abstract submission deadline: 23 Nov 2011


    John Assad
    Michael Brecht
    Emery Brown
    Nicolas Brunel
    Stefano Fusi
    Tom Griffiths
    Takao Hensch
    Zach Mainen
    Fred Rieke
    Rebecca Saxe
    Noam Sobel
    Sarah Woolley

When preparing an abstract, authors should be aware that not all
abstracts can be accepted for the meeting, due to space constraints.
Abstracts will be selected based on the clarity with which they convey
the substance, significance, and originality of the work to be presented.

    General Chairs:    Rachel Wilson (Harvard) and Jim DiCarlo (MIT)
    Program Chairs:    Nicole Rust (Penn) and Jonathan Pillow (UT Austin)
    Workshop Chairs:   Brent Doiron (Pittsburgh) and Jess Cardin (Yale)
    Publicity Chair:   Mark Histed (Harvard Medical School)

    Anthony Zador (CSHL)
    Alexandre Pouget (U Rochester)
    Zachary Mainen (Champalimaud Neuroscience Programme)

More information about the Comp-neuro mailing list