[Comp-neuro] Deadline: July 2, Bernstein Conference on Computational Neuroscience 2010 - Berlin, Germany

Matthias L. Jugel matthias.jugel at tu-berlin.de
Tue Jun 29 10:09:15 CEST 2010

*** Please be reminded that the deadline for abstract submission is July 2nd. **

Bernstein Conference on Computational Neuroscience (BCCN 2010)

The Bernstein Conference on Computational Neuroscience (BCCN) is an
annual meeting of researchers working in Computational Neuroscience
and Neurotechnology. It has grown out of the annual Symposia of the
German National Bernstein Network for Computational Neuroscience,
which have been held since 2005. Now in its 6th year, organized by the
Bernstein Focus: Neurotechnology at the Berlin Institute of
Technology, it has been opened as an international conference. The
BCCN is a single track conference that covers all aspects of
Computational Neuroscience and Neurotechnology. We invite the
submission of abstracts from all relevant areas. Selected abstracts
will be published in the journal Frontiers in Computational

The meeting is open for contributions from all relevant areas of
computational neuroscience including, but not limited to: learning and
plasticity, sensory processing, motor control, reward system, brain
computer interface, neural encoding and decoding, decision making,
information processing in neurons and networks, dynamical systems and
recurrent networks, and neurotechnology. 

September 27 - October 1, 2010
Technische Universität Berlin
Berlin, Germany


October 1st, 2009
Technische Universität Berlin
Berlin, Germany

Abstract submission deadline: July 2, 2010
Poster submission deadline: July 2, 2010
Notification of acceptance: August 2, 2010
Early registration closes: August 18, 2010

Lars-Kai Hansen (Technical University of Denmark)
Ernst Fehr (University of Zurich)
Pascal Fries (Ernst Strüngmann Institute)
Peter Jonas (Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg)
Misha Tsodyks (Weizmann Institute of Science)
Gero Miesenböck (University of Oxford)

General Chair: Klaus-Rober Müller
Conference Office: Matthias L. Jugel, Imke Weitkamp

Demian Battaglia, Matthias Bethge, Armin Biess, Benjamin Blankertz,
Axel Borst, Martin Burghoff, Gabriel Curio, Ulrich Egert,
Roland Fleming, Alexander Gail, Jan Gläscher, Tim Gollisch,
Ralf Haefner, John-Dylan Haynes, Leo van Hemmen, Andreas Herz,
Frank Hesse, Christian Igel, Dirk Jancke, Christoph Kayser,
Richard Kempter, Peter König, Christian Leibold, Sebastian Möller,
Klaus-Robert Müller, Andreas Neef, Klaus Obermayer, Stefano Panzeri,
Petra Ritter, Constantin Rothkopf, Gregor Schöner, Jens Steinbrink,
Jochen Triesch, Thomas Wachtler, Felix Wichmann, Laurenz Wiskott,
Annette Witt, Gabriel Wittum

More information about the Comp-neuro mailing list