[Comp-neuro] Workshop on Dendrites, Neurones and Networks (Warwick, June 2010)

Yulia Timofeeva y.timofeeva at warwick.ac.uk
Wed Feb 3 18:37:33 CET 2010

EPSRC Symposium Workshop on Dendrites, Neurones and Networks
7-10 June 2010
University of Warwick, UK

Registration open

The conference will bring together leading researchers in the area of 
theoretical neuroscience working at different scales in neural tissue. 
The workshop is part of a year-long symposium on the Mathematics of 
Complexity Science and Systems Biology, funded by the UK Engineering and 
Physical Sciences Research Council and held at the Mathematics Institute 
of the University of Warwick.

The meeting will consist of invited speakers and registered participants 
with an option for poster presentation. Those interested in presenting a 
poster should send a title and abstract to 
magnus.richardson at warwick.ac.uk for consideration by the scientific 

Early list of invited speakers:

Alla Borisyuk - University of Utah, USA
Paul Bressloff - University of Oxford, UK
Nicolas Brunel - University Paris Descartes, France
Caroline Geisler - Rutgers University, USA
Carson Chow - NIH, USA
Stephen Coombes - University of Nottingham, UK
Steven Cox - Rice University, USA
Brent Doiron - University of Pittsburgh, USA
Wulfram Gerstner - EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland
Bruce Graham - University of Stirling, UK
Ila Fiete - University of Texas at Austin, USA
Vincent Hakim - ENS, Paris, France
David Hansel - University Paris Descartes, France
Benjamin Lindner - MPI for Complex Systems, Germany
Mark van Rossum - University of Edinburgh, UK
Arnd Roth - UCL, London, UK
Frances Skinner - University of Toronto, Canada
Misha Tsodyks - Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

The conference website with a link for registration can be found at the 

There is no registration fee and most meals during the conference will 
be provided. However, you must register with the Mathematics Institute 
if you wish to attend. (Please note that travel support for registered 
participants cannot be promised at this stage.)

Scientific Organisers:
Magnus Richardson (Warwick)
Yulia Timofeeva (Warwick)
Nicolas Brunel (Paris)
Paul Bressloff (Oxford)

More information about the Comp-neuro mailing list