[Comp-neuro] Workshop on Simulation of Multiphysics Multiscale Systems at ICCS 2010

Sacha van Albada s.van.albada at fz-juelich.de
Tue Nov 10 11:24:25 CET 2009

ICCS 2010: "Celebrating 10 years of Advancing Computational Thinking"

University of Amsterdam
The Netherlands
May 31 - June 2, 2010

The International Conference on Computational Science (ICCS) 2010 will
feature the 7th International Workshop on Simulation of Multiphysics
Multiscale Systems.

The workshop focuses on computational models of systems with widely
different time and length scales, or involving interactions between a wide
range of physical phenomena. The workshop aims to bring together
computational scientists from diverse disciplines to push forward this
challenging research field, and to foster cross-fertilization between
all fields of applications. Computational neuroscientists are particularly
encouraged to contribute.

Accepted papers will be published by Elsevier in the open-access Procedia
Computer Science series. A selected number of (extended) papers will be
invited to the special issue of the International Journal for Multiscale
Computational Engineering.

Workshop website:

Conference keynote speakers:
* Stephen Wolfram, Wolfram Research
* Seth Lloyd, MIT MechE
* Anton Zeilinger, Quantum Optics, Quantum Nanophysics, Quantum
Information, Universität Wien
* Peter Hunter, Auckland Bioengineering Institute
* László Barabási, Northeastern University, Center for Complex Network
* Ed Seidel, National Science Foundation

Important dates:
Full paper submission    December 20, 2009
Notification of acceptance of papers    February 15, 2010
Camera ready papers    March 1, 2010
Early registration opens    February 15, 2010
Early registration closes    March 31, 2010

Forschungszentrum Juelich GmbH
52425 Juelich
Sitz der Gesellschaft: Juelich
Eingetragen im Handelsregister des Amtsgerichts Dueren Nr. HR B 3498
Vorsitzende des Aufsichtsrats: MinDir'in Baerbel Brumme-Bothe
Geschaeftsfuehrung: Prof. Dr. Achim Bachem (Vorsitzender),
Dr. Ulrich Krafft (stellv. Vorsitzender), Prof. Dr.-Ing. Harald Bolt,
Prof. Dr. Sebastian M. Schmidt

More information about the Comp-neuro mailing list